10 Epic Cheese Recipes for National Cheese Day!

This morning as I was getting ready for the day, listening to the news, as I often do, they announced it’s National Cheese Day!!! OMG! Stop the presses!!! This must be observed, commemorated, celebrated. I heart cheese!! So in honor of my favorite food group I would like to share my favorite, cheesiest recipes with you today. Enjoy!!

Amazing Alfredo Sauce

Loaded with parmesan, this is the best alfredo sauce on earth! Tried and true by many, it rocks!!

Click here to Pin!

Amazing Alfredo Sauce

Sinful Chicken Alfredo Lasagna

If you want to take alfredo to the next level, here’s how!

Click here to Pin!

IMG_6843

Browned Butter and Mizithra over Pasta

A copy cat recipe from the Old Spaghetti Factory, outstanding!

Click here to Pin!

??????????

Swedish Meat-Bombs

This classic dish stuffed with extra sharp cheddar will have you swooning!

Click here to Pin! 

IMG_7062

Chicken Bacon Ranch Mac

One of my favorite go-to meals. This mac and cheese recipe will blow your mind!!

Click here to Pin!

IMG_2970

Irish Nacho’s with Beecher’s Cheese Sauce

Simple, yet decadent. This modern Irish pub staple will rock your socks!!

Click here to Pin!

IMG_6608

Super Stuffed Shells

Herbs and sausage accompany the cheesy excellence of this classic dish.

Click here to Pin!

IMG_5774

Crack-eroni Salad

Macaroni salad with sharp cheddar cheese chunks. This is a huge hit at potlucks and camp-outs.

Click here to Pin!

photo 7

Lasagna

Perfected, that is all!

Click here to Pin!

IMG_3759

Meatball Tortellini Bake

The pictures really need to be redone but I make this all the time. It take 5 minutes to put together and an hour in the oven. Easy peasy!

Click here to Pin!

IMG_3343

I hope you’ve enjoyed my collection. Have a super cheesy day 😀

What is your favorite cheesy meal?

How are you celebrating National Cheese Day?

10 thoughts on “10 Epic Cheese Recipes for National Cheese Day!

  1. Wow, what a great assortment of cheese-based recipes. I can’t pick a favorite! So glad you shared this marvelous post at Foodie Friday.

  2. We are huge cheese fans in our house…I think that was one of my little guy’s first words, ha! I can’t wait to try out some of these recipes. Thanks for sharing at the Creative Inspiration party!

  3. You are hilarious! Love all the cheese recipes. The overstuffed shells look so delicious!! Though anything with cheese is great. 🙂 Thanks for sharing at Friday Favorites. Can’t wait to see what you have this week.

  4. I’m starving now:-) These dishes all look so tempting. Thanks for linking up and sharing with us at Funtastic Friday. Hope you join us again this week.

  5. Omgosh, how did I miss National Cheese Day. I love cheese too! My sister came to visit and even commented on the amount of cheese in my refrigerator….lol. Thanks for sharing all of these wonderful recipes on Merry Monday.

Leave a comment