Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds

Welcome back to another fabulous edition of Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds. I hope your week is going well! Here’s a little blog love for some of my absolute favorite posts from last week. I hope you enjoy. Also check out the Pinterest board for more of my favorite finds!

Up first: Greek Chicken Salad from What’s Gaby Cooking. I’m trying this out later this week for dinner. I love all things greek! Opa! I make a similar greek salad as a side dish but I love the addition of a delicious marinated grilled chicken over a bed of arugula. Yes Please! Can’t wait to make this one, Gaby! Click on the pic to go to the link!

WGC-Greek-Chicken-Salad-copy

Baked Caprese Eggs with Pesto from For the Love of Cooking. I had a baked egg breakfast just last week in Portland for the first time! It was incredible. While sitting there devouring breakfast, I thought, a caprese version would be incredible! A couple of days later I found this!  I love when fellow bloggers read my mind! If I had my way, a butler, a personal chef, and a maid, I would have these for breakfast every morning. In the meantime while I’m waiting for my money to come in, ha ha ha, I’ll just have to try making this myself. Click on the pic to go to the link!

DSC_59841

The tomatoes are coming in and canning is imminent so finding some good recipes is a must! With a title like: Simply the Best Tomato Sauce by The Happy Idiot, how could I not share! Besides the obvious, there is also herbs, onions, celery, and carrots in the mix which, I’m certain, makes this recipe far superior to plain Jane tomato sauce. I will definitely be making a batch of this deliciousness. Click on the pic to go to the link!

thi-jar1

Free Organic Fish Fertilizer for the Garden from Idlewild Alaska. Ok so maybe this one is just for me since I fish and garden but I had to share. Besides the fact that I am THRILLED to have found a blogger with such specific similar interests, this is something Mountain Man and I have been talking about doing for a long time. I was reserved about trying it because  meat tends to bring on the bugs and stink but this method seems sound. What a great post! Click on the pic to go to the link!

fishfert2-268x500

Garlic Scapes Pesto from A Dish of Daily Life. You may already know that I discovered garlic scapes this year and LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!! So all things garlic scapes make me pretty happy these days. They must be out of this world in a pesto! Yowza! Click on the pic to go to the link!

Garlic-Scape-Pesto

Last but not least: Peach Moscato Smoothie from Cooking with Curls. I’ve been following Lisa for about a year now. Her cooking is phenomenal but her drinks and photography of said drinks are out of this world! I love them all always look forward to the next post. She should open a cocktail lounge! This is one of her most recent examples of cold beverage awesomeness that I can’t wait to make. Click on the pic to go to the link!

Celebrate-sisterhood-and-friendship-with-a-sweet-sassy-Peach-Moscato-Smoothie-cookingwithcurls.com-MiddleSister-DropsofWisdom

 

Thanks for joining me for another edition of favorite finds!

Which one is your favorite?

2 thoughts on “Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds

  1. I could just imagine fertilizing with fish here. I already have cat problems with the neighborhood cats. The other morning two of them were having a meow-off to see who was louder.

Leave a Reply

