Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds

Welcome back to another fabulous edition of Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds. I hope your week is going well! Here’s a little blog love for some of my absolute favorite posts from last week. I hope you enjoy. Also check out the Pinterest board for more fabulous finds!

First up: Brown Sugar and Bacon Baked Beans from The Chunky Chef. I love this girl and all her recipes! She’s a great cook and an inspiration. Her new recipe for baked beans is no exception! Click on the pic to go to the link!

Brown-Sugar-and-Bacon-Baked-Beans-13

Basil Margarita from Foolproof Living. I just love Ayşegül and reading about her life in the Virgin Islands. She is an amazing photographer and cook. I often find funny little correlations between her island life and my small town life, although I think she wins in the weather and beach department! Doesn’t this picture look like you could grab the glass right out of her hand. I wish I could! But I’ll settle for making on in the meantime! Click on the pic to go to the link!

basil marg

32 Wonderful Uses for an Old Iron Rake from Crafts a la Mode. I love rusty, campy, outdoor decor. This post makes me want to go out and buy a bunch of rakes, lay them out in the rain, just to make them into stuff! Click on the pic to go to the link!

47e44f65587b2881ac30b32052b0a6f4

Creamy Cucumber Salad with Fresh Herbs from The Kitchen is My Playground. My cucumbers are carefully making their way up the trellis as I write this. I can’t wait to try this with fresh, ripe cucs!! This is going to the top of my list of things to turn them in to! Click on the pic to go to the link!

Creamy-Cucumber-Salad-with-Fresh-Herbs 2

Last but not least, How to Make Grilled Pizza from Gimmie Some Oven. I’ve always wanted to make these but have been a bit trepidatious about trying it. I knew there had to be tips, tricks, and secrets to making these rock, I just didn’t know them. Ali does a fantastic job of laying out all the subtle nuances  that will significantly up your pizza grilling game! Click on the pic to go to the link!

Grilled-Pizzas-2

 

Thanks for stopping by for another installment of favorite finds!

Which find is your favorite? 

4 thoughts on “Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds

Leave a Reply

