Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds: The Summer Garden Edition

Welcome back to another edition of Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds. This one is all about gardening. It’s summer and for all of us gardeners, life is good. The plants are exploding, dinner is fresher, and the flowers are glorious! Naturally there are some outstanding posts happening right now on this subject! Let’s take a look 🙂 Also check out Pinterest board for more fabulous finds!

Lasagna Zucchini Boats from Cooking Classy. Any minute now, my zucchini plants are going to explode. This sounds like a super fun and tasty way to put my summer squash to work! Click on the pic to go to the link!

lasagna-zucchini-boats8

30 Delicious Recipes for Zucchini Lovers by This Gal Cooks. Like I said; the zucchini explosion is imminent!! New ideas are always welcome for this beloved squash that grows out of control!! If you grow zucchini, you understand just how valuable a post this one is. Click on the pic to go to the link!

30-Recipes-for-Zucchini-Lovers

Herb Series: Rosemary from Rattlebridge Farm. I adore this post! Poetic and informative at the same time. With Shakespearean quotes, cultural history, and a plethora of recipes, well, I’m in love. I can’t wait for the next of this series! Click on the pic to go to the link!

_0001aherb series 3 rmary3 133 (1280x853) (2)rrr

Paint a Stepping Stone Flower by Flower Patch Farm House. I see myself recreating my dahlias in this form. Couldn’t you see it? A row of brightly colored dahlia stepping stones leading to my dahlia garden. That would be so cool! Click on the pic to go to the link!

paint-a-stepping-stone-into-a-flower-FlowerPatchFarmhouse.com-10-of-23

10 Things Your Non-Homesteading Friends Just Don’t Understand. When I read this, it all came into focus. If you homestead at any capacity, chances are you have several friends and family that just don’t get it. This is for them. It’s so spot on. Click on the pic to go to the link!

non-homesteading-friends-2

Seed Saving 101: An Encyclopedia of Seed Saving from The 104 Homestead. I don’t know how long it took Jessica of The 104 Homestead to put this together and I’m not sure I want to know. However I would like to say THANK YOU!! This is such a great resource. I always think about saving my seeds but never really know where to start. Now I have a place! I can’t get over how jam packed this post is. Love love love it!! Click on the pic to go to the link!

seed_saving1

 

Thanks for stopping by for another edition of favorite finds!

Which on is your favorite? 

2 thoughts on “Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds: The Summer Garden Edition

Leave a Reply

