Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds

Welcome back to another edition of Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds. I hope your week is going well! Here’s a little blog love for some of my absolute favorite posts from last week. I hope you enjoy. Also check out Pinterest board for more fabulous finds!

First up, a fantastic and beautiful desert for a crowd that you can make in a couple of minutes! I love this!! Angel food cake with a variety of berries! Check out the Berry {Quick & Easy} Layered Cake from Home is Where the Boat is. Click on the pic to go to the link!

Next, one of my favorite bloggers, Heidy from The Mccallum’s Shamrock Patch. I love her posts. The recipes are stellar and always full of flavor! I did not know that there was such a feud of barbecue sauces, did you? I was surprised to learn there were different non tomato based sauces! Mind Blown! Check out the full story of the Kansas City Meets Carolina BBQ Sauce. Click on the pic to go to the link!

East Meets West BBQ Sauce

Mountain Man and I are fiends for all things chocolate and peanut butter, so it’s no surprise this one caught my eye. I’m thinking MM will get this for his upcoming b-day dessert!! Don’t you want a swimming pool full of this Peanut Butter Chocolate Trifle from Three Kids and a Fish?? I know I do! Click on the pic to go to the link!

peanut butter chocolate trifle

Last but not least, Candied Bacon BBQ Ribs from Life with the Crust Cut Off. Caramelized sugary bacon in barbecue sauce?? Yes please! This has got to be a flavor explosion of epic proportions. Can’t wait to throw this on the grill!! Click on the pic to go to the link!

Candied Bacon BBQ Ribs

 

Thanks for joining me for another installment of favorite finds!

Which one is your favorite? 

8 thoughts on “Small Town Girl’s Favorite Finds

  1. I had to find a BBQ sauce without tomatoes when I found out that food sensitivity. I tried the mustard based ones but I didn’t like them quite as well as a plum based one. My current one has fish sauce and red palm oil in it. A weird one I know, but I like it.

  2. Thank you so much for sharing ating my pb chocolate trifle!! This round up is so yummy!! 🙂 🙂
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

