Asian Chicken Salad with Sesame Garlic Dressing

Asian Chicken Salad with Sesame Garlic Dressing. Small Town Girl Blog.Crisp greens, fresh veggies, crunchy chow mein noodles, grilled chicken, and a knockout homemade dressing. What more could you ask for? This is the best Asian chicken salad I’ve ever had and I made it! I love when I win. I was nervous about making my own dressing but with a few essential tips from my mom I was well on my way. (Thanks Mom!!!) Oh and how I loved the dressing! Honestly I think it may be more important than the salad in this recipe so I listed it first. I knew I wanted garlic, ginger, and soy. I love sesame oil so I used that. Mom suggested adding mayo which, I thought was kind of weird but ended up totally working. It still didn’t have that zip I was looking for though…. Apple cider vinegar! Brilliant! A few more this’ and that’s and I was really onto something. I hope you love it!

Ingredients:

Dressing:Asian Chicken Salad with Sesame Garlic Dressing. Small Town Girl Blog.

  • 2 garlic cloves minced
  • 1/2 tsp shredded ginger
  • 2 tbsp seasame oil
  • 4 tbsp soy sauce
  • 3 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 2 tbsp mayo
  • ¼ slice of lime juiced
  • 1 tsp brown sugar

Salad:

  • 1/2 head cabbage
  • 5 oz spring mix salad
  • 2 grilled chicken breasts, chopped
  • 1/2 cucumber, sliced and quartered
  • 1/4 cup red or yellow onion thinly sliced
  • 1 medium carrot, shredded
  • 1 cup chow mein crunchies

Time: 30 minutes

Servings: 2 meal size salads

 Instructions:

To make dressing, add all ingredients in a bowl and beat until smooth.

IMG_7246

Chill for 30 minutes.

Chop cabbage into bite-size pieces and toss with spring mix salad. It should be roughly 50/50 mix.

Mix in all other ingredients in, drizzle dressing, toss and serve!

Asian Chicken Salad with Sesame Garlic Dressing. Small Town Girl Blog.

26 thoughts on “Asian Chicken Salad with Sesame Garlic Dressing

  1. I love this salad! It looks fabulous! Lately I’ve been on such a salad kick…can’t wait to try it! Thanks for sharing it with us at #FoodieFriDIY…sending some foodie love your way!

  2. Hi there! Visiting from the Thursday Favorite Things blog hop. This looks so delicious! I love these types of salads with some mandarin oranges added!

  3. Yum! The brown sugar and ginger combo sounds amazing right now! I will have to try this. It looks and sounds like a wonderful lunch during my weekdays. Thanks for sharing!

    I would also like to invite you to join a new link up that I am co-hosting over on my blog. Your post would be a wonderful addition to the link up! Feel free to join in on the fun!

  4. I really shouldn’t be looking at so many yummy recipes while I’m hungry. This sounds amazing! I really like asian salads. This one is so colorful! Thanks for sharing it with Hump Day Happenings.

  5. Pingback: Friday Favorites

  6. Pingback: Melt in Your Mouth Monday! | Make Ahead Meals For Busy Moms

Leave a Reply

