Bacon Blue Chicken Salad

Bacon Blue Chicken Salad. Chicken, bacon, blue cheese, and candied pecans top this green bed to create a unique and intensely flavorful full meal deal. Small Town Girl Blog. I swear there’s a salad under there! No really! I remember putting it there. I love a salad that is just packed with protien goodness! Chicken, bacon, blue cheese, and candied pecans top this green bed to create a unique and intensely flavorful full meal deal.

Once up a time there was a cute little haunt nearby where I live called The Comfort Food Cafe. It was known for taking comfort food recipes like mac n’ cheese and transforming them into healthier organic creations. I believe this was their answer to Cobb salad, roughly. It was so good, I would order it every time I went. Furthermore, I would often swing by and get it to go if I could catch them during their brief morning/afternoon hours. I was heartbroken when I called one day and got the operator disconnected response. Small businesses are so hard to maintain. It’s such a bummer because they usually have the best stuff! Fortunatley, after ordering this so many times the recipe is well embedded in my network of neurons now here for you to enjoy as well.

Darn it! I was so hungry and tired when I took the pictures, I forgot to add cherry tomatoes and red onions. Oh well, I hope you can forgive my heinous error, lol.

Ingredients

  • 2 cups spring salad mix
  • 1 small chicken breast
  • Pepper
  • Garlic Salt
  • Italian seasoning
  • 3 rashers of bacon, cooked and chopped
  • 1/4 cup crumbled blue cheese or gorgonzolla
  • 1/3 cup candied pecans, coarsley chopped
  • 1/2 cup ranch dressing (I use Uncle Dan’s Creamy Ranch dry packets)
  • Optional salad veggies: cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, red onions

Time: 30 mins

Servings: 1

Instructions

Lightly sprinkle both sides of each chicken breast with  garlic salt, Italian seasoning, and pepper.

IMG_6411

Grill chicken breast and chop into bite-size pieces.

Assemble all other ingredients into a bowl and toss.

Bacon Blue Chicken Salad. Chicken, bacon, blue cheese, and candied pecans top this green bed to create a unique and intensely flavorful full meal deal. Small Town Girl Blog.

26 thoughts on “Bacon Blue Chicken Salad

  1. Bacon? Blue cheese? Chicken? Woohoo! That sounds (and looks!) like one amazing salad 😀 Thank you for linking up to Friday Favorites 😀 Enjoy your weekend!

  2. Hey there! Stopping by to let you know that I’m featuring this recipe on the Friday Favorites Link Party… congratulations! Can’t wait to see what you link up this week 😀

  3. Pingback: Friday Favorites #259 - The Chunky Chef

  4. Pingback: Sheena Lynn Anderson | Friday Food #12

  5. What a delicious salad, yum! Thanks for linking up to Sweet and Savoury Sunday, stop by and link up again. Have a great day!! Laura@Baking in Pyjamas

  6. Your hubby must totally love all these awesome meals you make! Thanks for sharing on the (mis)Adventures Mondays Blog Hop!

  7. Pingback: Inspire Me Mondays Link-Up #24 - The Recipe Wench

Leave a Reply

