Malia’s Minestrone

IMG_6205Warm, tomatoey, heaven in a bowl. Minestrone is not only delicious, but healthy, hearty, and satisfying. What makes this recipe stand out is the addition of roasted garlic and prosciutto. The rich flavors these two ingredients bring to the dish add a whole new dimension of awesome. Toss everything in the crockpot and it’s ready to devour in a few hours! Easy peasy!

Yeah, I put my name on it 🙂 I’m claiming this one for me! Why? I’ve been eating minestrone forever! It’s my go to soup! I love love love it! If I could have a swimming pool full of minestrone I would swim in it every cold day after work….. ok actually that sounds weird. Anywho, I was over the moon when I created this recipe and how awesome it tasted. I hope you love it just as much as I do.

Ingredients

  • 1 15 oz can cannellini beans
  • 1 15 oz can kidney beans
  • 1 15 oz can diced tomatoes
  • 1 15 oz can Italian stewed tomatoes
  • 2 15 oz cans Tomato Sauce + 1 can of water
  • 2 cups Chicken Broth
  • 2 – 3 oz. Prosciutto
  • 1/2 cup Spinach chopped
  • 1/4 cup Fresh basil chopped
  • 1 head Roasted Garlic chopped
  • 2 medium carrots sliced
  • 1 zucchini sliced
  • 1/2 yellow onion chopped
  • 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • 2 cups prepared pasta (I used gnocchi this time, it was really good! I also love mini shells and mini farfalle)

Prep Time: 40 minutes

(Only because that’s how long it takes to roast the garlic, you could also just dice up raw garlic if you don’t have the time.)

Servings: 8

Instructions:

Add all ingredients to the crockpot.

IMG_6196

Cool on low for 6-8 hours or high for 4-5 hours.

Serve with garlic bread and parmesan cheese.

IMG_6235

14 thoughts on “Malia’s Minestrone

  1. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #57 | The Novice Gardener

  2. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #57 | The Novice Gardener

  3. One of my very favorite soups! Your recipe sounds awesome. Thank you very much for joining in the celebration of #purebloglove, we enjoy having you each week. I hope to see you on Thursday at 8PM, EST through Sunday night. ~Cydnee

  4. Yum, how warming and satisfying. Thanks for linking up to Sweet and Savoury Sunday, stop by and link up again. Have a great day!! Laura@Baking in Pyjamas

  5. Why must you make me hungry ever stinking week? LOL Thanks so much for sharing on the (mis)Adventures Mondays Blog Hop. I look forward to seeing what you will share next.

  6. Pingback: Malia’s Minestrone | homethoughtsfromabroad626

Leave a Reply

