A Year in Food 2014

Welp, here we are, 2014 was a great year! Since this is my first full year of blogging, I thought I might start an annual tradition: A year in food. This Highlights my favorite post from each month of the year. I hope you enjoy them, I certainly enjoyed sharing them and look forward to another wonderful year of food and fun!

January – Crackeroni Salad

I’ve been making this FOREVER! I get in trouble if I don’t bring it on camping trips of bbq’s in the summer. It’s super addictive, which is how it got the silly name.

photo 4

February – Chicken Bacon Ranch Mac

I love that this is made with real cheese, stays creamy, and keeps after being refrigerated. I almost always go back for seconds when I make this one.

Chicken Bacon Ranch Macaroni and Cheese. Homemade macaroni and cheese with a twist and shout! Small Town Girl Blog

March – Yummy Yakisoba

Veggies and noodles veggies and noodles. Soy soy soy! Yum!!

??????????

April – Pasta with Browned Butter and Mizithra

If you’ve never browned butter, you really need to try it! This decadent flavor is like silk on your tongue. If you’re not sure, it’s a copy cat recipe from the Old Spaghetti Factory, so go out and give it a try.

??????????

May – Chicken Antipasti

Yes, there is chicken under all that goodness! That goodness being: artichokes, fresh tomatoes, pesto, salami, and mozzarella. I can’t begin to tell you how much I love this dish!

IMG_3218

June – French Dip Sandwiches

Just a few tips and tricks to make this classic even more epic than you thought possible!

??????????

July – Loco Moco

A local Hawaiian favorite.

Loco Moco. A local Hawaiian favorite. Rice, beef patty, fried egg, and gravy! Small Town Girl Blog

August – Zucchini Pizza Bites

Fresh from my garden. breaded on the bottom and baked with salami and mozzarella.

Zucchini Pizza Bites! Pizza bites without the guilt! Easy and fast to make. Have them as a meal or an appetizer. Set them on the table and watch them disappear! Small Town Girl Blog

September – Sour Cream Chicken

My Mom’s recipe. Total comfort food and super easy to make.

Sour Cream Chicken. Simple, easy, delicious. Perfect for a cold rainy day when you don't want to work too hard for a good meal. Small Town Girl Blog

October – Waikiki Meatballs

Meatballs with a pineapple sweet and sour sauce served over rice. A recipe from my Mom’s college days.

Waikiki Meatballs. Sweet and sour goodness with pineapple and green peppers. Serve over rice for a savory saucy dinner. Onoliscious! Small Town Girl Blog

November – Green Stacked Enchilladas

This has become my new favorite for the year. It seems to end up in the food rotation at least every other week. It’s just so damn easy and delicious.

Stacked Green Enchiladas. Easy to make, full of flavor, you need to make this tonight!!! Small Town Girl Blog

 December – Artichoke and Roasted Garlic Stuffed Chicken

Fancy, rich, flavorful. This recipe will impress your dinner guests with your flavor savvy!

IMG_5149

 

I’m hungry now, time to go cook something!!

2 thoughts on “A Year in Food 2014

  1. I had to smile when I saw Loco Moco. I ate a lot of it on late nights out with friends. Thanks for sharing this great list of recipes on Merry Monday.

Leave a Reply

