It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!!

Happy Thanksgiving all! I hope you had a fantastic day with family and friends! I am so thankful in all aspects of my life. If I wrote them all down, it may turn in to a novel! The short list goes like this: Mountain Man is awesome, family is awesome, friends are awesome, students are awesome, yay! And now onto more awesomeness:

Hooray! It’s officially the holidays!! I love that we call it “The Holidays.” Sure there are other holidays but seriously, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years are the best! I feel like the green light has been turned on to light everything up, put the holiday music on a loop, make everything sparkle, and eat everything in sight!!

From now through the New Year, every weekend is booked with festive good times!! There are several Christmas Parties, including our white elephant gift exchange, to attend. My sister and I dedicate a day to gratuitous cookie baking. I think today MM and I might head up into the hills in search of our tree. Oh goody! I love this stuff!!

Now with all of that said, I would like to note that I do understand the true meaning of Christmas. Heck, I’ve been a wise man and a camel when I was a kid in our church annual nativity. I’m sure I’ve played other parts too but those are the two I remember best. Being a camel was super cool. They were these giant life size 2 dimensional cut outs covered in burlap where you and a partner got to be the legs and swoop the big body up and down the church. For the kids, this was the best/funnest part of the performance. Everyone always begged to be the camels, lol. Sigh, I digress.

What I meant to say is that God is good. His son taught us what unconditional love is and how to apply that to our everyday lives. I am thankful for his teachings and try to live them everyday. It is right that we should celebrate his birth and all that he taught us. Go Jesus! So lets do it right people! Deck those halls, share good will, and be generous with your love!

I just needed to share my excitement with the world this morning. It really is the most wonderful time of the year.

What are you looking forward to this holiday season?

2 thoughts on “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!!

  1. I love this post. I never got to be a camel when I was a kid…I now feel totally deprived *sniffles* I do however completely agree about what the holiday is really about. God bless. 🙂

  2. We also have tons of parties and social events, plays, choir sing songs & even a piano recital in there,…all before Christmas 🙂 But yes, we never forget the meaning behind the season…JESUS! Thanks for sharing!
    Thanks for joining us on this week’s Inspired By Me Mondays; hope you join us again this week! Rachael @ Diamonds in the Rough

Leave a Reply

