Amazing Alfredo Sauce

Improved and Revamped Recipe!

The Ramblings of an Aspiring Small Town Girl

I’ve been in love with alfredo forever. Its rich creamy taste and texture sends me swooning. I don’t make it often because I’ll gorge myself on it but every once and a while, I have to do it. I worked on perfecting this recipe for over 10 years. This is the final product:

IMG_3910

Ingredients:

alfredo 3

Sauce:

  • 1 container shredded 3 cheese blend (asagio, romano, parm) or just parm if you can’t find that.
  • 16 oz container whipping cream (heavy if you want to go super rich)
  • 1/2 cup cream cheese
  • 1/2 stick unsalted butter
  • 2 cloves minced garlic
  • 2 tbsp italian seasoning
  • garlic salt
  • pepper

Other Stuff:

Pasta: Traditionally, it’s fettuccine. I prefer linguine myself but really any pasta you can eat with a fork is good. I even have a lasagna recipe I use it with… coming soon!

Chicken: Boneless skinless chicken breast goes great with this dish. I chop…

View original post 217 more words

6 thoughts on “Amazing Alfredo Sauce

  1. I have a serious weekness for afredo. This looks amazing! And sounds so easy! #onthemenu Thank you for linkig up with #FoodieFridays! I hope you link up with us again this week.

  2. Pingback: Better Than Take-Out Sweet and Sour Chicken | The Ramblings of an Aspiring Small Town Girl

  3. Pingback: 10 Epic Cheese Recipes for National Cheese Day! | The Ramblings of an Aspiring Small Town Girl

Leave a Reply

