Pink Haze

When growing up in Washington, it’s hard not to be overly influenced by the music that put Seattle on the map. So after the first sip of this lovely summer cocktail Caliente and I created my first thought was ” ‘Scuse me while I kiss the sky” It made me instantly float up on a fluffy summer cloud. So as a pseudo homage to the late great Jimi Hendrix, we proudly present Pink Haze.

IMG_2016

Light refreshing and oh so summery! Generally I’m not a huge fan of lemonade, it’s too acidic for my taste. By adding muddled mint and basil, the sharpness of the lemonade is softened and cooled making this the perfect drink for a hot day.

Ingredients:

  • Pink Lemonade
  • Gin
  • Fresh basil
  • Fresh mint

IMG_2011

Instructions

Add 8 oz of pink lemonade and 3-5 leaves of basil and mint to a shaker.

Muddle the leaves into the lemonade

Add 1.5 oz (shot) of gin

Shake and strain

Serve cold

IMG_2012

Leave a Reply

