Meanwhile, back at the garden….

I don’t know how I found the gumption yesterday to do anything after the night before. Playing in the garden was a good call. I sweated out most of the boozy evening and worked up a hearty appetite. I think I can say that mostly everything is in the ground now. I thought I’d share some pics and commentary on my grand project:

I started with freshening up Grandma Bev’s flowers. A bunch of them faded fast and needed to be replaced with summer color.
??????????
In true Bev Style, lots o’ pink!?????????? ??????????DSCN0859

This little guy hung out long enough for a close up.

??????????

MM painted that rock for me. It peeks out of my succulent pot

??????????

DSCN0894

The corn, pumpkins, and acorn squash got planted yesterday. Notice I’m putting a ton of compost in the corn. My crop wasn’t very successful last year because I didn’t feed them well enough. Not this time buddy! I’ve got a plan and this is only the beginning.

??????????

The garlic is probably close to harvest.

??????????

Elephant garlic flowering

??????????

Zucchini

??????????

So far so good with the onions

??????????

I was so excited to see some “shoulders” showing!

??????????

Cucumber

??????????

??????????

Apparently the Raspberry bush is very enthusiastic about it’s silly little trellis.

??????????

Herbs 🙂

??????????

Snap peas

??????????

These are my dahlias from last year.

??????????

My new ones are just starting to peek out.

??????????

Happy Perennials

??????????

Knapweed

??????????

I don’t know, I don’t care! Just purdy!!

??????????

Baskets are starting to brighten up.

??????????

That’s all for now. How does your garden grow?

Leave a Reply

