Mountain Man Guacamole

Mountain Man Guacamole. The best and easiest guacamole recipe on Earth! Small Town Girl Blog.

I know, I know, the name is totally goofy right? Well this is Mountain Man’s recipe and it is the best guacamole recipe I have ever had! I WISH I could take credit for this but it’s all MM’s doing. This is one recipe I do not deviate at all. Often I am astounded at his talent in the kitchen. That is my arena and my job since he works very long days. Still every once in a while, he’ll wander in there, whip up something, and blow my mind! Since learning how to make this, store bought guacamole just does not happen in our house.

Mountain Man Guacamole. The best and easiest guacamole recipe on Earth! Small Town Girl Blog.

 

Ingredients:

  • 3 over ripe avocados
  • ½ cup of your favorite salsa
  • 2 tsp garlic salt
  • 3 tbsp lime juice

Instructions:

Scoop out the avocado goodness and put it in a bowl.

This is another handy-dandy trick for your Kitchenaid mixer. Use the wire whisk to get that perfect guacamole consistency! No mixer? No problem, just use a fork to mash and mix everything.

Add other ingredients and mix

IMG_1491

Chill for 20 minutes and serve.

Mountain Man Guacamole. The best and easiest guacamole recipe on Earth! Small Town Girl Blog.

7 thoughts on “Mountain Man Guacamole

  1. Pingback: Enchilritochanga | The Ramblings of an Aspiring Small Town Girl

  2. I love, love, love guac! I never thought to use my mixer to make it…great idea! Thanks for sharing at the Creative Inspiration party, hope to see you again next week!

  3. Pingback: Creative Inspiration {Link Party #4}

  4. Pingback: Mom’s Meaty Enchiladas | The Ramblings of an Aspiring Small Town Girl

Leave a Reply

